Rick Uribe My BIGGEST inspiration

Looking back throughout my life as an artist I have had several periods that I wonder “why am I doing this to myself?” and sometimes I get to a point that I don’t even want to create. Then I seen the works of Rick Uribe! After hearing his story of a very rough childhood and the bravery of his mother safely bringing him and his brother to the states is nothing short of inspirational. As I look at the pieces he creates I am in complete awe. His work speaks to me on another level besides it looking amazing. His piece inspire me to keep going and not to be afraid to put a lot of me into the artwork. Make it my own and make it for me and other people will see this and treasure my artwork like they do with Rick’s.

Leave a Reply

