My biggest paycheck yet!

As a broke college student it gets really rough somethings stressing about how you are going to pay for things along with the stresses of our daily lives. I really wanted to push myself further so I decided to get involved in work study on my campus not only for the money but also to give myself some work experience. I work in the Sleeth Gallery here in Buckhannon, West Virginia and it has been the best job I have ever had. Today was no exception. Last month I had been working tons of overtime and really putting my all into every second I was in the gallery: Cleaning, Maintaining, anything that needed done. So after the long month of February I finally got my paycheck today and I was blown away. My check was $209 which to most doesn’t seem like a big deal but to me this was my first ever major paycheck and I am super excited about it!

Leave a Reply

